CHOOSE coupled in ABILITY with COST:0 won't allow any CHOICE with a POOL of 0.

Description

This issue affects coding practices and makes otherwise simple things become a bit more complicated - see Permanency Effects as a pointed example of this annoyance.

I respectfully request COST be factored in so I can have 0 pools with choosers working.

-Andrew

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
James Dempsey
November 8, 2013, 3:37 PM

Is there an example from the distributed data?

Andrew Maitland
November 8, 2013, 4:04 PM

Permanency will show this - that pool is always 0 unless you add the ability to grant a point. Pathfinder or RSRD complete - switch to Misc Tab under the Feats and Abilities.

Andrew Maitland
November 8, 2013, 4:10 PM

Let me clarify this as I realize my summary is misleading and will be renamed - Loading just the Core Rule book for Pathfinder, make a human, fighter, stats all 10's.

Switch to the aforementioned tab of Misc.

Add 'Permanency Spell ~ Arcane Sight'

Pop Up Dialog appears, remaining selections "0", you are UNABLE to add any valid selection as the 0 POOL affects your ability to make any selection. If you make the POOL 1, then you can make a valid selection.

James Dempsey
November 10, 2013, 1:17 AM
Edited

Where the ability has a cost of 0, the remaining selections will now start at 1 instead of 0, allowing a single choice.

Assignee

James Dempsey

Reporter

Andrew Maitland

Labels

None

Theme

None

Epic/Theme

None

Pending User Input

None

Fix versions

Priority

Minor
Configure