unable to equip black blade as bladebound magus

Description

As far as I can tell there is no way to equip the black blade when making a bladebound magus.

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Andrew Maitland
September 7, 2014, 12:29 AM

Investigating...

Andrew Maitland
September 7, 2014, 1:11 AM

Blackblade is a companion you can make. You choose the weapon to be the black blade, and then equip any normal weapon of that type. The benefits for the weapon will be applied to the weapon. The companion is treated as any other companion for referencing. I did not code up black blade weapons, since that would mean making a copy of every single weapon. If you have any issues with the features not working as I described, let me know. Please cancel this issue if that makes sense and works as expected with that information.

Closing this out in one week if I don't hear back from you.

Cheers,

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Eric B

Source Books

PF - Core Rule Book
PF - Advanced Players Guide
PF - Advanced Race Guide
PF - Ultimate Combat
PF - Ultimate Magic
PF - Ultimate Equipment

Epic/Theme

None

Pending User Input

None

Components

Affects versions

Priority

Minor
Configure