[Pathfinder] ACG - Bloodrager and Dragon Disciple variables doubling bonuses.

Description

I'm building a Bloodrager (Steelblood archetype) with the Draconic bloodline and taking the Dragon Disciple Prestige class.
At level 6, when I can first take the DD level, something weird is happening, and I'm not sure if it's a data bug or just me not reading properly.

When I take the level in DD, I'm a level 5 bloodrager level 1 DD. Like expected, the DD level is asking me to take a sorcerer bloodline (I took draconic obv.), and I get the feat associated with that first rank. But then the program is also giving me 3 Draconic Bloodrager Bloodline feats. I don't see anywhere the books why I should get 3 feats from that?

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Daniel Swan
November 13, 2015, 4:25 AM
Edited

I also found that in the cr_abilities_class.lst file, that the Dragon Disciple class is also adding to the bloodline level, but I that that is correct.
line 1885:

Andrew Maitland
November 13, 2015, 6:09 PM

Wow... walls of text. Very difficult to read through a sick haze... I think the gist is we're doubling up the Bloodline bonus.

Daniel Swan
November 14, 2015, 2:32 AM

Sorry about that, but it took me a while to find the source of the issue, so I wanted to give as much detail as possible. Didn't know about the noformat tag.

Andrew Maitland
November 14, 2015, 5:28 AM

Restructured how Bloodrager and Sorcerer progress bloodlines
Fixed Dragon Disciple to follow proscribed acquisition or progression

Daniel Swan
November 19, 2015, 1:16 AM

I have replicated these changes locally and it worked just fine

Fixed

Assignee

Andrew Maitland

Reporter

Daniel Swan

Labels

None

Source Books

PF - Core Rule Book
Pathfinder (Specify)

Epic/Theme

None

Pending User Input

No

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Minor