I'm getting unexpected text displayed for some feats. I am attaching a lvl 5 swashbuckler build, saved before I selected any optional feats.
If you look at the sheet, in some sheet formats (Standard.htm.ftl) the sheet displays the expected text for the feat:
??Improved Critical (Rapier)
[Paizo Inc. - Core Rulebook, p.127]
Attacks made with your chosen weapon are quite deadly.
When using the weapon you selected, your threat range is doubled. ??
but the sheet also displays this from Pathfinder Unchained:
[Paizo Inc. - Pathfinder Unchained, 123]
When you hit with an attack and the roll fails to threaten a critical hit by 3 or less, you can spend 5 stamina points to attempt to deal double damage anyway. Roll as if confirming a critical hit. If this confirmation roll succeeds, your attack is still not a critical hit, but it deals double damage. ??
In other character sheets (statblock_pathfinder.htm.ftl),
I only get the Unchained text displayed.
I don't own the Unchained book, so I don't know what the Stamina Points are about, but I do not believe my character should have such a pool. I have definitely not heard that everyone now gets this in PFS, at least.
I tried creating a simpler test character who is a level 1 fighter with just Weapon Finesse, and I see the same unexpected output there. Also attached.
Let me revise the original report then: these rules are not legal for Pathfinder Society, can you please disable them?
The Additional Resources document entry for the book:
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game: Pathfinder Unchained
The following parts of Pathfinder Unchained are legal for play:
Classes: all classes on pages 8-39 are legal for play; Skill Unlocks: the skill unlocks and Signature Skill feat are only available through the rogue's edge class ability.
You are asking for something that is already completed.
however, I dont handle the pfs rules, I dont believe Mark has done the
pfs version of Pathfinder unchained. If you attempt to grab Unchained
Pathfinder it will either not be rules legal, or unavailable, depends on
how you are accessing the rules.
I appreciate your efforts, I do not mean to be stubborn about this, but I already made my character using the PFS rules i.e.: I loaded the "Pathfinder Society" book group. I did not add Unchained to my rule set deliberately. How am I supposed to load the rules I want then?
Oops, just saw your offer to chat. I'm on Eastern time and was already off my computer last night when you posted. I need to head out now to run our weekly PFS game, but I will be back tonight.