Light Crossbows cannot be dual-wielded in Pathfinder PCGen

Description

The Pathfinder core rulebook has this to say about Light Crossbows:

"Normally, operating a light crossbow requires two hands. However, you can shoot, but not load, a light crossbow with one hand at a –2 penalty on attack rolls. You can shoot a light crossbow with each hand, but you take a penalty on attack rolls as if attacking with two light weapons. This penalty is cumulative with the penalty for one-handed firing."

This is particularly relevant to Shadowshooting weapons, since one can actually dual-wield Light Crossbows in that circumstance.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Aaron Sofaer

Source Books

PF - Core Rule Book

Data/LST Monkey

None

Theme

None

Theme

None

Dependent Data

None

Subtype

None

Contact Person

None

Email

None

Publisher Website

None

Permission Level

None

Epic/Theme

None

Pending User Input

No

Components

Affects versions

6.08.00 RC6

Priority

Minor