Uploaded image for project: 'Data'
  1. DATA-3951

Light Crossbows cannot be dual-wielded in Pathfinder PCGen

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects versions: 6.08.00 RC6
    • Fix versions: None
    • Components: Pathfinder v2
    • Source Books:
      PF - Core Rule Book
    • Pending User Input:
      No
    • Sprint:

      Description

      The Pathfinder core rulebook has this to say about Light Crossbows:

      "Normally, operating a light crossbow requires two hands. However, you can shoot, but not load, a light crossbow with one hand at a –2 penalty on attack rolls. You can shoot a light crossbow with each hand, but you take a penalty on attack rolls as if attacking with two light weapons. This penalty is cumulative with the penalty for one-handed firing."

      This is particularly relevant to Shadowshooting weapons, since one can actually dual-wield Light Crossbows in that circumstance.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                Aaron Sofaer
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: