Weapon Special Ability Can Be Added To Shield Even If Shield As Weapon Doesn't Have +1

Description

I may have found a bug...or I am misinterpreting Pathfinder 1st Ed. rules?

  • +n enhancement bonuses on shields can be added to their armor effectiveness or weapon effectiveness.

  • I _think _one shouldn't be able to add a weapon special ability to a shield unless at least +1 has been added to the weapon effectiveness (adding to armor effectiveness shouldn't count)

  • I used Customize button to first add +1 armor enhancement to darkwood shield and then was able to Customize to add menacing weapon special ability

Not sure if this is code or data. I haven't tested with other weapon special abilities besides menacing.

Environment

None

Assignee

OJ LaBoeuf

Reporter

Allen Cohn

Labels

None

Source Books

PF - Core Rule Book

Epic/Theme

None

Pending User Input

No

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Minor
Configure