CLASSES cannot be used to modify a level, as docs appear to indicate

Description

The entry for 'CLASSES' indicates:

Misdirection.MOD <tab> CLASSES:Circle Walker=2
Indicates this spell is modified to 2nd Level for Circle Walker classes.

I've just tried to use this format to CHANGE a spell from one level to another, and it's actually added it, so the spell is available to the same class at both levels.

The entry could therefore be documented more clearly.

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Tom Parker
February 14, 2013, 8:48 PM

PRECLASS requires a number:

Try:

CLASSES:Wizard,Sorcerer=5|Cleric=4[PRECLASS:1,Magician=1]

EricS
February 14, 2013, 10:11 PM
Edited

Tom, is Dave's original issue effected by the .MOD consolidation rules as described in DOCS-85?

Specifically the .MOD consolidation with the CLASSES tag are as follows:

MySpell CLASSES:A
MySpell.MOD CLASSES:B
results in CLASSES:A,B

Dave Griffin
February 15, 2013, 4:44 AM

Thanks both - both correct by the looks of it, docs are missing the first param for PRECLASS and I'm being caught out by the .MOD consolidation (separately logged an issue that Tom resolved with .CLEARALL, which needs documenting too...)

EricS
March 2, 2013, 10:09 AM

Updated docs
svn #19561 & #19562

EricS
March 2, 2013, 10:14 AM

Docs updated
svn #19561 & #19562

Fixed

Assignee

EricS

Reporter

Dave Griffin

Labels

None

Epic/Theme

None

Pending User Input

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Minor
Configure